EnglishРусскийБеларускаяDeutschУкраїнська
Set as default language



Alexander Kurlovich

Born 28 July 1961 year in Grodno.
died 6 April 2018 year in Grodno aged 56 years old.

Awards and titles:
Honored Master of Sports.
Honored Worker of Physical Culture and Sports of the Republic of Belarus.
Order "Badge of Honor".
Honorary citizen Mr.. Grodno.
Hall of Fame of the International Weightlifting Federation (IWF) (2006 city)

Progress:
Olympic champion (1988, 1992).
World champion (1987, 1989, 1991, 1994).
World Championship silver medalist (1983).
European champion (1989, 1990).
Silver medalist of European championship (1983).
Three-time champion of the USSR (1983, 1989, 1991).
Silver medalist at the USSR championships (1984, 1987).
World Cup winner (1994).
established 12 world records.
Best athlete of Belarus (1983, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1995).

short biography:
Alexander was born Kurlovich 28 July 1961 year in Grodno. AT 1970 Alexander was nine years in the weightlifting hall gave the elder brother Nikolai. There, the boy noticed capable coach Nikolai Kachkov, which the, despite her young age Alexander, He took up the training of the future Olympic champion.

AT 13 years Kurlovich junior record set Republic. He then weighed 48 kg. with growing 150 cm., and pushed the weight 75,5 kg. For four years, the athlete broke even 20 Youth Republic Records.

After high school, Alexander Kurlovich entered the Grodno University in the Physics Department.

AT 22 year won Spartakiad peoples of the USSR, and in the pre-Olympic 1987 he became the first in the world championship in Ostrava.

At the XXIV Olympic Games, which took place in 1988 in Seoul, Belarusian went as one of the favorites. Picking up in the snatch 212,5 kg., and a push - 250, Kurlovich ahead of his nearest rival German Manfred Nerlinger amounting to as much as 30 kg. and won the gold medal of the Olympic Games 88.

The strongest man of the planet” - so named Alexander Kurlovich in world media. And this proud title of the Belarusian athlete confirmed again and again. At the World Championships in 1989 in Athens, the World Championships and in the 1991 he became the first in the newly Donaueshirgene. At the XXV Summer Olympics, which took place in Barcelona 1992 year as a weight lifter in the weight category over 100 kg. It acted just two Belarusians - Alexander Kurlovich of Grodno and Leonid Taranenko of Malorita Brest region. Victory in the heavyweight contest eventually won grodnenets (450 kg. in the double-event), in second place was the athlete of Malorita (425 kg.)

AT 1993 year, immediately after the Olympic Games in Barcelona, Alexander Kurlovich invited to the German Bundesliga. Through this experience, at the World Championships in Istanbul 1994 g. he was able to set six world records, updating the previous record in each new attempt.

Belarusian athlete and dreamed about, to win a third Olympic gold. And even I had a real chance to do it, but injury, received for 25 days before the Olympics (stretching the thigh muscles), did not allow the athlete to realize our plans. Eventually, at the XXVI Summer Olympics in Atlanta, Alexander Kurlovich ranked fifth.

After finishing his career in 35 years in the rank of two-time Olympic champion, four-time world champion, winner of the World Cup, two-time European champion, Kurlovich he began to work as a coach in high sports group. He led the team in Belarus. But later he went into refereeing. He worked at top tournaments, including the Olympic Games. He was a member of the executive committees of the European and the International Weightlifting Federation. He held the post of Vice-President of EWF, He was a member of the IWF technical committee. He headed the office of the National Olympic Committee in Grodno region.

6 April 2018 , the well-known athlete, died suddenly at the age of 56 years old.

According to the National Olympic Committee of Belarus and the newspapers “Sports panorama”.

EnglishРусскийБеларускаяDeutschУкраїнська

Александр Курлович

Родился 28 июля 1961 года в городе Гродно.

Умер 6 апреля 2018 года в Гродно в возрасте 56 лет.

Награды и звания:
Заслуженный мастер спорта СССР.
Заслуженный работник физической культуры и спорта Республики Беларусь.
Орден «Знак Почета».
Почётный гражданин г. Гродно.
Член Зала Славы Международной федерации тяжёлой атлетики (IWF) (2006 г.)
Достижения:
Чемпион Игр XXIV Олимпиады 1988 г. в Сеуле (свыше 110 кг).
Чемпион Игр XXV Олимпиады 1992 г. в Барселоне (свыше 110 кг).
Чемпион мира 1987 г. в Остраве (свыше 110 кг).
Чемпион мира 1989 г. в Афинах (свыше 110 кг).
Чемпион мира 1991 г. в Донауэширгене (свыше 110).
Чемпион мира 1994 г. в Стамбуле (свыше 110 кг).
Серебряный призер чемпионата мира 1983 г. в Москве (свыше 110 кг).
Чемпион Европы 1989 г. в Афинах (свыше 110 кг).
Чемпион Европы 1990 г. в Ольборге (свыше 110 кг).
Серебряный призер чемпионата Европы 1983 г. в Москве (свыше 110 кг).
Трёхкратный чемпион СССР (1983, 1989, 1991 гг.) (свыше 110 кг).
Серебряный призёр чемпионатов СССР 1984 и 1987 гг. (свыше 110 кг).
Обладатель Кубка мира 1994 г. (свыше 110 кг).
Установил 12 мировых рекордов.
Лучший спортсмен Беларуси (1983, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1995)

Краткая биография

Александр Курлович родился 28 июля 1961 года в городе Гродно. В 1970 году девятилетнего Александра в зал тяжелой атлетики привел старший брат Николай. Там способного мальчика заметил тренер Николай Александрович Качков, который, несмотря на юный возраст Александра, взялся за обучение будущего олимпийского чемпиона.

В 13 лет Курлович установил юношеский рекорд республики. Весил он тогда 48 кг. при росте 150 см., а толкнул вес в 75,5 кг. За четыре года спортсмен побил еще 20 юношеских рекордов республики.

После окончания школы Александр Курлович поступил в Гродненский университет на физический факультет.

В 22 года выиграл Спартакиаду народов СССР, а в предолимпийском 1987 году стал первым на чемпионате мира в Остраве.

На Игры XXIV Олимпиады, которая проходила в 1988 году в Сеуле, белорус отправился в качестве одного из фаворитов. Подняв в рывке 212,5 кг., а в толчке – 250, Курлович опередил своего ближайшего соперника немца Манфреда Нерлингера в сумме на целых 30 кг. и завоевал золотую медаль Олимпиады-88.

«Самый сильный человек планеты» – так назвали Александра Курловича в мировых средствах массовой информации. И такое гордое звание белорусский спортсмен подтверждал еще не раз. На чемпионате мира в 1989 в Афинах году и чемпионате мира в 1991 году в Донауэширгене он вновь стал первым. На XXV летних Олимпийских играх, которые проходили в Барселоне в 1992 году в составе команды тяжелоатлетов в весовой категории свыше 100 кг. выступало сразу двое белорусов – Александр Курлович из Гродно и Леонид Тараненко из Малориты Брестской области. Победу в соревновании супертяжеловесов в итоге одержал гродненец (450 кг. в сумме двоеборья), на втором месте оказался спортсмен из Малориты (425 кг.)

В 1993 году, сразу после Олимпиады в Барселоне, Александра Курловича пригласили в немецкую бундеслигу. Благодаря этому опыту, на чемпионате мира в Стамбуле в 1994 г. он смог установить шесть мировых рекордов, обновляя предыдущее достижение в каждой новой попытке.

Мечтал белорусский спортсмен и о том, чтобы выиграть третье олимпийское золото. И даже имел реальные шансы сделать это, однако травма, полученная за 25 дней до Олимпиады (растяжение мышцы бедра), не позволила спортсмену осуществить задуманное. В итоге, на XXVI летних Олимпийских играх в Атланте Александр Курлович занял пятое место.

Закончив карьеру в 35 лет в ранге двукратного олимпийского чемпиона, четырехкратного чемпиона мира, победителя кубка мира, двукратного чемпиона Европы, Курлович начал работать тренером в группе высшего спортивного мастерства. Возглавлял сборную Беларуси. Однако позже ушёл в судейство. Работал на топ-турнирах, в том числе и Олимпийских играх. Являлся членом исполкомов Европейской и Международной федераций тяжелой атлетики. Находился на посту вице-президента EWF, был членом технического комитета IWF. Возглавлял представительство Национального олимпийского комитета в Гродненской области.

6 апреля 2018 года известный спортсмен скоропостижно скончался в возрасте 56 лет.

По информации Национального Олимпийского комитета Беларуси и газеты «Спортивная панорама».

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Weightlifting Belarus © 2019
Mail Instagram VK OK Youtube