Veterans met in their native land

Basil Shumansky, Paul Kulikovskii, Valeri Shari, Alexander Grishchenko, Anatoly Lavrov. A photo: Alexander Lobach

Veterans weightlifting after passing Montreal World Cup on home soil met. They met Olympic champion in 76 years Valeri Shari.

At the world championships in weightlifting among older age groups, which was held in Montreal from 16 by 24 August, participated 689 athletes (385 men and 304 women) of 54 nations. selection system allowed to compete 700 best weightlifters planet, the results of which exceeded the global qualification standards. The youngest athletes celebrated 35 years old, in the oldest age group - 80 and older competed 14 athletes. The oldest participant Tsutomu Kobayashi from Japan fulfilled 87 years old. Exciting moment of the competition was, that weightlifters competed in the original platform of the Olympic Games 1976 of the year.

The president International Weightlifting Federation (IWF) Thomas Ayan at the end of the World Cup said: "World Championship among masters IWF again demonstrated, that people never get too old, to engage in weightlifting. We saw, both men and women from different countries and different ages of 35 to 87 s united through their common love for weightlifting and benefits, it brings them. There are many benefits of weightlifting, and everyone can draw something other than sports. These championships are dedicated not only to the, who wins or who lifts heavy weights, but perseverance, mental discipline and the, people challenge themselves, to achieve their best results ".

Successfully performed at the world and a team championship of the Republic of Belarus, which has won in the team event 7 place half of the. Gold medals were won by Paul Kulikovskii Minsk residents in the age group 70-74 of the year, Anatoly Lavrov in the age group 65-69 years old, Basil Shumansky from Slutsk in the age group 55-59 years old, the bronze medal – from Minsk Alexander Grishchenko in the age group 50-54 of the year.

the system, taking into account the age of the, the weight of the athlete, and the sum of two exercises in kilograms Paul took Kulikovskii 9 place in the world among all participants (in sisteme Sinclair). And his 5 a gold medal at the world championships. The second gold medal won Anatoly Lavrov and Basil Shumansky. Alexander Grishchenko was the first winner of the World Cup. pleased to note, that our weightlifters, I had to fight for the medals to the latter approach.

Exciting meeting after the speech was Minskers first Belarusian Olympic champion Montreal Games in weightlifting Valery Shariem, their coach. they told, that the platform later 46 years old in good condition, Only a little "pobronzovel" and gave the photo a memorial marble plaque with the names of all Olympic champions in the Olympic Park in Montreal holiday.

Before the World Cup Minskers subdued and European sports tops. Paul Kulikovskii won for the eighth time a gold medal at the European Championships in Finland, Lavrov and Anatoly - a gold medal at the European Games in Turin and won the silver medal at the European Championships. In total, Anatoly at international competitions in weightlifting among older age groups, won a record number of medals in Belarus -27!

A source: Anatoly Lavrov

A photo: Alexander Lobach

Leave a Reply

Login using: 

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ветеранов встречали на родной земле

Василий Шуманский, Павел Куликовский, Валерий Шарий, Александр Грищенко, Анатолий Лавров. Фото: Александр Лобач

Ветеранов тяжёлой атлетики после проходящего в Монреале чемпионата мира встречали на родной земле. С ними встретился Олимпийский чемпион 76-года Валерий Шарий.

На чемпионате мира по тяжелой атлетике среди старших возрастных групп, который проходил в Монреале с 16 по 24 августа, участвовало 689 атлетов (385 мужчин и 304 женщин) из 54 стран. Система отбора позволила состязаться 700 лучшим тяжелоатлетам планеты, результаты которых превысили мировые квалификационные стандарты. Самым молодым атлетам исполнилось 35 лет, в самой старшей возрастной группе – 80 лет и старше состязались 14 атлетов. Самому старшему участнику Цутому Кобаяши из Японии исполнилось 87 лет. Волнительным моментом соревнований было то, что тяжелоатлеты состязались на оригинальном помосте Олимпийских Игр 1976 года.

Президент Международной федерации тяжелой атлетики (IWF) Томас Аян по итогам чемпионата мира сказал: «Чемпионат мира среди мастеров IWF еще раз продемонстрировал, что люди никогда не становятся слишком старыми, чтобы заниматься тяжелой атлетикой. Мы видели, как мужчины и женщины из разных стран и с разным возрастом от 35 до 87 лет объединились благодаря своей общей любви к тяжелой атлетике и преимуществам, которые она им приносит. Есть много преимуществ тяжелой атлетики, и каждый может нарисовать что-то отличное от спорта. Эти чемпионаты посвящены не только тому, кто выигрывает или кто поднимает тяжелые веса, но и настойчивости, умственной дисциплине и тому, как люди бросают себе вызов, чтобы добиться своих лучших результатов».

Успешно выступила на чемпионате мира и команда Республики Беларусь, занявшая в общекомандном зачете 7 место половинным составом. Золотые медали завоевали минчане Павел Куликовский в возрастной группе 70-74 года, Анатолий Лавров в возрастной группе 65-69 лет, Василий Шуманский из Слуцка в возрастной группе 55-59 лет, бронзовую медаль — минчанин Александр Грищенко в возрастной группе 50-54 года.

По системе, учитывающей возраст, вес атлета и сумму двух упражнений в килограммах Павел Куликовский занял 9 место в мире среди всех участников (по системе Синклера). И это его 5 золотая медаль на чемпионатах мира. Вторые золотые медали завоевали Анатолий Лавров и Василий Шуманский. Александр Грищенко впервые стал призером чемпионата мира. Приятно отметить, что нашим штангистам, пришлось бороться за медали до последнего подхода.

Волнительная встреча после выступления была минчан с первым белорусским чемпионом Олимпийским Игр Монреаля по тяжелой атлетике Валерием Петровичем Шарием, их тренером. Они рассказали, что помост спустя 46 лет в хорошем состоянии, только немного «побронзовел» и подарили фотографию памятной мраморной доски с фамилиями всех олимпийских чемпионов в Олимпийском парке отдыха Монреаля.

До чемпионата мира минчане покорили и европейские спортивные вершины. Павел Куликовский завоевал в восьмой раз золотую медаль на чемпионате Европы в Финляндии, а Анатолий Лавров – золотую медаль на Европейских Играх в Турине и стал серебряным призером на чемпионате Европы. Всего же Анатолий на международных соревнованиях по тяжелой атлетике среди старших возрастных групп завоевал рекордное число медалей в Беларуси -27!

Источник: Анатолий Лавров

Фото: Александр Лобач

Добавить комментарий

Войти с помощью: 

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *